Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Oshkosh Area United way consists of volunteers from our community who ensure that we can successfully carry out our mission. They meet monthly to oversee the programs, finance, policies, and the strategic issues of the United Way and ensure we are managing our resources in the best way possible to meet the needs of our community.

Board of Directors

Chuck Basting
Silver Star Brands

Bryan Brandt
Oshkosh Corporation

Joann Cross,
VC Audit & Finance
UW Oshkosh

Mark Cyrulik
Blue Door Consulting

Annie Elmer
Reff, Baivier, Birmingham and Lim

Paulette Feld
Winnebago County Labor Council

E. Alan Hartman,
Board Chair
UW Oshkosh

Nathan Kastein,
Associated Bank

Melissa Kohn
Past Campaign Co-Chair

Mary Olson
Community Member

Mandy Potts
UW Oshkosh

Michael Rust,
Board Chair Elect
Conflict Resolution Center

Tina Schmiedel
VC Board Management & Secretary
Retired, Oshkosh Corp.,

Amy Sitter
VC Investment/ Fund Development
Copper Harbor Investment Advisors,

Jennifer Skolaski
VC Allocations & Community Development
Community & Nonprofit Leadership Consulting, LLC

David Walkowski

Bruce Williams
Past Board Chair
BMO Harris Bank




Board members serve without compensation.